This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
Governor of Oregon


14-Jul-1845 3-Mar-1849 George Abernethy (Chairman, b. 1807, d. 1877, Whig)
3-Mar-1849 18-Jun-1850 Joseph Lane (1st time, b. 1801, d. 1881, Democrat)
18-Jun-1850 18-Aug-1850 Kintzing Prichette (acting, b. 1800, d., Democrat)
18-Aug-1850 16-May-1853 John Pollard Gaines (b. 1795, d. 1857, Whig)
16-May-1853 19-May-1853 Joseph Lane (2nd time, Democrat)
19-May-1853 2-Dec-1853 George Law Curry (1st time, b. 1820, d. 1878, Democrat)
2-Dec-1853 1-Aug-1854 John Wesley Davis (b. 1799, d. 1859, Democrat)
1-Aug-1854 3-Mar-1859 George Law Curry (2nd time, Democrat)
3-Mar-1859 10-Sep-1862 John Whiteaker (b. 1820, d. 1902, Democrat)
10-Sep-1862 12-Sep-1866 Addison Crandall Gibbs (b. 1825, d. 1886, Republican)
12-Sep-1866 14-Sep-1870 George Lemuel Woods (b. 1832, d. 1890, Republican)
14-Sep-1870 1-Feb-1877 LaFayette Grover (b. 1823, d. 1911, Democrat)
1-Feb-1877 11-Sep-1878 Stephen Fowler Chadwick (b. 1825, d. 1895, Democrat)
11-Sep-1878 13-Sep-1882 William Wallace Thayer (b. 1827, d. 1899, Democrat)
13-Sep-1882 12-Jan-1887 Zenas Ferry Moody (b. 1832, d. 1917, Republican)
12-Jan-1887 14-Jan-1895 Sylvester Pennoyer (b. 1831, d. 1902, Democrat)
14-Jan-1895 9-Jan-1899 William Paine Lord (b. 1839, d. 1911, Republican)
9-Jan-1899 14-Jan-1903 Theodore Thurston Geer (b. 1851, d. 1924, Republican)
15-Jan-1903 28-Feb-1909 George Earle Chamberlain (b. 1854, d. 1928, Democrat)
1-Mar-1909 17-Jun-1910 Frank Williamson Benson (acting, b. 1858, d. 1911, Republican)
17-Jun-1910 8-Jan-1911 Jay Bowerman (acting, b. 1876, d. 1957, Republican)
11-Jan-1911 12-Jan-1915 Oswald West (b. 1873, d. 1960, Democrat)
12-Jan-1915 3-Mar-1919 James Withycombe (b. 1854, d. 1919, Republican)
3-Mar-1919 8-Jan-1923 Ben W. Olcott (acting, b. 1872, d. 1952, Republican)
8-Jan-1923 10-Jan-1927 Walter M. Pierce (b. 1861, d. 1954, Democrat)
10-Jan-1927 21-Dec-1929 I. L. Patterson (b. 1859, d. 1929, Republican)
22-Dec-1929 12-Jan-1931 A. W. Norblad (acting, b. 1881, d. 1960, Republican)
12-Jan-1931 14-Jan-1935 Julius L. Meier (b. 1874, d. 1937, Independent)
14-Jan-1935 9-Jan-1939 Charles H. Martin (b. 1863, d. 1946, Democrat)
9-Jan-1939 11-Jan-1943 Charles A. Sprague (b. 1887, d. 1969, Republican)
11-Jan-1943 28-Oct-1947 Earl Snell (b. 1895, d. 1947, Republican)
30-Oct-1947 10-Jan-1949 John H. Hall (acting, b. 1899, d. 1970, Republican)
10-Jan-1949 27-Dec-1952 Douglas McKay (b. 1893, d. 1959, Republican)
27-Dec-1952 31-Jan-1956 Paul L. Patterson (b. 1900, d. 1956, Republican)
1-Feb-1956 14-Jan-1957 Elmo Smith (acting, b. 1909, d. 1968, Republican)
14-Jan-1957 12-Jan-1959 Robert D. Holmes (b. 1909, d. 1976, Democrat)
12-Jan-1959 9-Jan-1967 Mark Hatfield (b. 1922, Republican)
9-Jan-1967 13-Jan-1975 Tom McCall (b. 1913, d. 1983, Republican)
13-Jan-1975 8-Jan-1979 Robert W. Straub (b. 1920, d. 2002, Democrat)
8-Jan-1979 12-Jan-1987 Victor G. Atiyeh (b. 1923, Republican)
12-Jan-1987 14-Jan-1991 Neil Goldschmidt (b. 1940, Democrat)
14-Jan-1991 9-Jan-1995 Barbara Roberts (b. 1936, Democrat)
9-Jan-1995 13-Jan-2003 John Kitzhaber (1st time, b. 1947, Democrat)
13-Jan-2003 10-Jan-2011 Ted Kulongoski (b. 1940, Democrat)
10-Jan-2011 18-Feb-2015 John Kitzhaber (2nd time, b. 1947, Democrat)
18-Feb-2015 -- Kate Brown (b. 1960, Democrat)

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


Poplife Through The Keyhole

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.