This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for

Peter Cushing

Peter CushingAKA Peter Wilton Cushing

Born: 26-May-1913
Birthplace: Kenley, Surrey, England
Died: 11-Aug-1994
Location of death: Canterbury, England
Cause of death: Cancer - Prostate
Remains: Cremated

Gender: Male
Race or Ethnicity: White
Sexual orientation: Straight
Occupation: Actor

Nationality: England
Executive summary: Grand Moff Tarkin in Star Wars

Father: George Edward
Mother: Nellie Marie
Brother: David
Wife: Violet Helene Beck ("Helen", m. 10-Apr-1943, d. 14-Jan-1971 emphysema)

    Young Men's Christian Association Montreal, Quebec, Canada
    Officer of the British Empire 1989

    Sherlock Holmes Sherlock Holmes (1968)

    Biggles: Adventures in Time (19-Jun-1986)
    Sword of the Valiant: The Legend of Sir Gawain and the Green Knight (9-Jun-1984)
    Top Secret! (8-Jun-1984)
    Helen Keller: The Miracle Continues (23-Apr-1984) · Prof. Copeland
    House of the Long Shadows (17-Jun-1983)
    Mystery on Monster Island (3-Apr-1981)
    A Tale of Two Cities (2-Dec-1980)
    Arabian Adventure (5-Jul-1979)
    A Touch of the Sun (1979)
    The Uncanny (24-Aug-1977)
    Shock Waves (15-Jul-1977)
    Star Wars (25-May-1977) · Grand Moff Tarkin
    At the Earth's Core (Jul-1976) · Dr. Abner Perry
    Trial by Combat (Apr-1976)
    Land of the Minotaur (1976) · Baron Corofax
    The Ghoul (1975)
    Legend of the Werewolf (1975)
    The Legend of the 7 Golden Vampires (6-Oct-1974)
    Frankenstein and the Monster from Hell (2-May-1974)
    The Beast Must Die (Apr-1974)
    Madhouse (Mar-1974) · Herbert
    The Satanic Rites of Dracula (13-Jan-1974)
    Shatter (1974)
    Horror Express (3-Dec-1973) · Dr. Wells
    The Creeping Flesh (12-Feb-1973)
    And Now the Screaming Starts! (1973)
    From Beyond the Grave (1973)
    Dracula A.D. 1972 (28-Aug-1972) · Prof. Van Helsing
    Fear in the Night (9-Jul-1972)
    Asylum (Jul-1972)
    Dr. Phibes Rises Again (Jul-1972) · Captain
    Tales from the Crypt (8-Mar-1972)
    Bloodsuckers (1972)
    Nothing But the Night (1972)
    I, Monster (1-Nov-1971)
    Twins of Evil (17-Oct-1971)
    The House That Dripped Blood (Feb-1971)
    The Vampire Lovers (4-Oct-1970) · The General
    Scream and Scream Again (Jan-1970)
    Frankenstein Must Be Destroyed (8-Jun-1969) · Baron Frankenstein
    Carnage (19-Jul-1968)
    The Blood Beast Terror (Jan-1968)
    Frankenstein Created Woman (Mar-1967) · Baron Frankenstein
    Island of the Burning Damned (1967)
    Torture Garden (1967)
    Daleks Invasion Earth: 2150 A.D. (5-Aug-1966) · Dr. Who
    Island of Terror (20-Jun-1966)
    Dr. Who and the Daleks (23-Aug-1965)
    The Skull (9-Jun-1965)
    She (18-Apr-1965) · Maj. Horace Holly
    Dr. Terror's House of Horrors (28-Feb-1965)
    The Gorgon (18-Oct-1964) · Dr. Namaroff
    The Evil of Frankenstein (8-May-1964) · Frankenstein
    The Man Who Finally Died (Dec-1963)
    Captain Clegg (13-Jun-1962)
    The Naked Edge (28-Jun-1961)
    Fury at Smugglers Bay (Mar-1961)
    The Hellfire Club (Feb-1961)
    Cash on Demand (1961) · Fordyce
    Sword of Sherwood Forest (26-Dec-1960) · Sheriff of Nottingham
    The Risk (15-Nov-1960)
    The Brides of Dracula (7-Jul-1960)
    Cone of Silence (10-May-1960)
    The Flesh and the Fiends (2-Feb-1960)
    The Mummy (25-Sep-1959) · John Banning
    John Paul Jones (16-Jun-1959) · Captain Richard Pearson
    The Hound of the Baskervilles (4-May-1959) · Sherlock Holmes
    The Revenge of Frankenstein (1-Jun-1958) · Dr. Victor Stein
    Horror of Dracula (8-May-1958) · Dr. Van Helsing
    Violent Playground (1958) · Priest
    The Abominable Snowman (26-Aug-1957) · Dr. John Rollason
    The Curse of Frankenstein (2-May-1957) · Victor Frankenstein
    Time Without Pity (Mar-1957)
    Alexander the Great (28-Mar-1956) · Memnon
    Magic Fire (30-Jun-1955) · Otto Wesendonk
    The End of the Affair (23-Feb-1955) · Henry Miles
    The Black Knight (28-Oct-1954) · Sir Palamides
    Moulin Rouge (23-Dec-1952)
    Hamlet (28-Sep-1948) · Osric
    A Chump at Oxford (16-Feb-1940) · Student
    Vigil in the Night (5-Feb-1940)
    The Man in the Iron Mask (26-Jun-1939) · Second Officer

Author of books:
Peter Cushing: An Autobiography (1986, memoir)
Past Forgetting: Memoirs of the Hammer Years (1988, memoir)

Create a map starting with Peter Cushing
Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2019 Soylent Communications