This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for

Ian Richardson

Ian RichardsonAKA Ian William Richardson

Born: 7-Apr-1934
Birthplace: Edinburgh, Scotland
Died: 9-Feb-2007
Location of death: London, England
Cause of death: unspecified

Gender: Male
Race or Ethnicity: White
Sexual orientation: Straight
Occupation: Actor

Nationality: Scotland
Executive summary: House of Cards

Father: John Richardson
Mother: Margaret Drummond
Wife: Maroussia Frank (m. 1961, until his death, two sons)
Son: Miles Richardson (actor, b. 15-Jul-1963)

    High School: Tynecastle School, Edinburgh
    University: Royal Scottish Academy of Music and Drama, Glasgow

    Commander of the British Empire 1989

    House of Cards Sir Francis Urquhart (1990-95)

    Becoming Jane (2-Mar-2007)
    Hogfather (17-Dec-2006) [VOICE]
    Joyeux NoŽl (16-May-2005) · Bishop
    Greyfriars Bobby (2005)
    Nero (23-May-2004)
    From Hell (8-Sep-2001)
    102 Dalmatians (22-Nov-2000)
    Gormenghast (17-Jan-2000)
    The King and I (19-Mar-1999) [VOICE]
    A Knight in Camelot (8-Nov-1998)
    Dark City (27-Feb-1998) · Mr. Book
    Alice Through the Looking Glass (1998) · Wasp
    Incognito (14-Nov-1997)
    B*A*P*S (28-Mar-1997) · Manley
    The Woman in White (1997)
    The Treasure Seekers (1996)
    The Final Cut (5-Nov-1995)
    Catherine the Great (1995)
    A Change of Place (9-Oct-1994)
    To Play the King (21-Nov-1993)
    M. Butterfly (9-Sep-1993) · Ambassador Toulon
    Dirty Weekend (11-Jul-1993)
    Year of the Comet (24-Apr-1992) · Sir Mason Harwood
    Whoops Apocalypse (25-Jul-1991)
    House of Cards (25-Nov-1990)
    Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead (12-Sep-1990) · Polonius
    King of the Wind (25-May-1990) · Bey of Tunis
    The Phantom of the Opera (18-Mar-1990)
    The Plot to Kill Hitler (30-Jan-1990)
    Burning Secret (22-Dec-1988) · The Father
    Cry Freedom (5-Nov-1987)
    The Fourth Protocol (28-Aug-1987)
    Lord Mountbatten: The Last Viceroy (1986)
    Brazil (20-Feb-1985) · Mr. Warrenn
    Mistral's Daughter (24-Sep-1984)
    The Hound of the Baskervilles (3-Nov-1983)
    The Sign of Four (1983)
    Churchill and the Generals (5-Mar-1981)
    A Deadly Game (11-Dec-1979)
    Ike (3-May-1979)
    Man of La Mancha (11-Dec-1972) · The Padre
    The Darwin Adventure (1972)
    A Midsummer Night's Dream (Sep-1968)
    Marat/Sade (22-Feb-1967)

Create a map starting with Ian Richardson
Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2019 Soylent Communications