This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
Governor of Nebraska


Continued from Governor of Nebraska Territory.

21-Feb-1867 2-Jun-1871 David Christy Butler Republican
2-Jun-1871 13-Jan-1873 William Hartford James Republican
13-Jan-1873 11-Jan-1875 Robert Wilkinson Furnas Republican
11-Jan-1875 9-Jan-1879 Silas Garber Republican
9-Jan-1879 4-Jan-1883 Albinus Nance Republican
4-Jan-1883 6-Jan-1887 James William Dawes Republican
6-Jan-1887 15-Jan-1891 John Milton Thayer Republican (1st time)
15-Jan-1891 5-May-1891 James Edward Boyd Democrat (1st time)
5-May-1891 8-Feb-1892 John Milton Thayer Republican (2nd time)
8-Feb-1892 13-Jan-1893 James Edward Boyd Democrat (2nd time)
13-Jan-1893 3-Jan-1895 Lorenzo Crounse Republican
3-Jan-1895 5-Jan-1899 Silas Alexander Holcomb Populist
5-Jan-1899 3-Jan-1901 William Amos Poynter Populist
3-Jan-1901 1-May-1901 Charles Henry Dietrich Republican
1-May-1901 8-Jan-1903 Ezra Perin Savage Republican
8-Jan-1903 3-Jan-1907 John Hopwood Mickey Republican
3-Jan-1907 7-Jan-1909 George Lawson Sheldon Republican
7-Jan-1909 5-Jan-1911 Ashton Cokayne Shallenberger Democrat
5-Jan-1911 9-Jan-1913 Chester Hardy Aldrich Republican
9-Jan-1913 4-Jan-1917 John Henry Morehead Democrat
4-Jan-1917 9-Jan-1919 M. Keith Neville Democrat
9-Jan-1919 3-Jan-1923 Samuel R. McKelvie Republican
3-Jan-1923 8-Jan-1925 Charles W. Bryan Democrat (1st time)
8-Jan-1925 3-Jan-1929 Adam McMullen Republican
3-Jan-1929 8-Jan-1931 Arthur J. Weaver Republican
8-Jan-1931 3-Jan-1935 Charles W. Bryan Democrat (2nd time)
3-Jan-1935 9-Jan-1941 Robert L. Cochran Democrat
9-Jan-1941 9-Jan-1947 Dwight P. Griswold Republican
9-Jan-1947 8-Jan-1953 Val Peterson Republican
8-Jan-1953 6-Jan-1955 Robert B. Crosby Republican
6-Jan-1955 8-Jan-1959 Victor E. Anderson Republican
8-Jan-1959 9-Sep-1960 Ralph G. Brooks Democrat
9-Sep-1960 5-Jan-1961 Dwight W. Burney Republican
5-Jan-1961 5-Jan-1967 Frank B. Morrison Democrat
5-Jan-1967 7-Jan-1971 Norbert T. Tiemann Republican
7-Jan-1971 3-Jan-1979 Jim Exon Democrat
4-Jan-1979 6-Jan-1983 Charles Thone Republican
6-Jan-1983 9-Jan-1987 Bob Kerrey Democrat
9-Jan-1987 9-Jan-1991 Kay A. Orr Republican
9-Jan-1991 7-Jan-1999 Ben Nelson Democrat
7-Jan-1999 20-Jan-2005 Mike Johanns Republican
20-Jan-2005 8-Jan-2015 Dave Heineman Republican
8-Jan-2015 -- Pete Ricketts Republican

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


Freemasons 3

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.