This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
Governor of Nebraska Territory


Continues as Governor of Nebraska.

13-Aug-1854 16-Oct-1854 Thomas Barney Cuming Democrat (acting, 1st time)
16-Oct-1854 18-Oct-1854 Francis Burt Democrat
18-Oct-1854 20-Feb-1855 Thomas Barney Cuming Democrat (acting, 2nd time)
20-Feb-1855 25-Oct-1857 Mark Whitaker Izard Democrat
25-Oct-1857 12-Jan-1858 Thomas Barney Cuming Democrat (acting, 3rd time)
12-Jan-1858 5-Dec-1858 William Alexander Richardson Democrat
5-Dec-1858 2-May-1859 J. Sterling Morton Democrat (1st time)
2-May-1859 24-Feb-1861 Samuel Watson Black Democrat
24-Feb-1861 6-May-1861 J. Sterling Morton Democrat (acting, 2nd time)
6-May-1861 15-May-1861 Algernon Sidney Paddock Republican (acting)
15-May-1861 21-Feb-1867 Alvin Saunders Republican

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


Beef Map

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.