This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
Director of Policy Planning


Director of the US State Department Policy Planning Staff at the US State Department.

05-May-1947 31-May-1949 George F. Kennan
01-Jan-1950 28-May-1953 Paul Nitze
28-May-1953 02-Aug-1957 Robert R. Bowie
18-Oct-1957 20-Jan-1961 Gerard C. Smith
13-Feb-1961 29-Nov-1961 George C. McGhee
29-Nov-1961 31-Mar-1966 Walt Rostow
19-Jun-1966 08-Feb-1969 Henry D. Owen
04-Aug-1969 30-Jul-1973 William I. Cargo
04-Sep-1973 15-Oct-1973 James S. Sutterlin
12-Oct-1973 20-Jan-1977 Winston Lord
21-Jan-1977 20-Jan-1981 Anthony Lake
13-Feb-1981 22-Dec-1982 Paul Wolfowitz
03-Jan-1983 07-Apr-1984 Stephen W. Bosworth
09-Apr-1984 03-Mar-1986 Peter W. Rodman
03-Mar-1986 21-Jan-1989 Richard H. Solomon
21-Jan-1989 23-Aug-1992 Dennis B. Ross
21-Mar-1993 21-Jan-1994 Samuel W. Lewis
21-Mar-1994 23-Dec-1996 James B. Steinberg
10-Jul-1997 16-Sep-1998 Gregory B. Craig
07-Dec-1998 19-Jan-2001 Morton H. Halperin
06-Feb-2001 30-Jun-2003 Richard Haass
21-Jul-2003 03-Feb-2005 Mitchell B. Reiss
04-Feb-2005 20-Apr-2007 Stephen Krasner
26-Jun-2007 2008 David F. Gordon
23-Jan-2009 -- Anne-Marie Slaughter

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


Berkshire Hathaway

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.