This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for


Detective drama, broadcast 1971-78 and 1989-2003, with the latter batch produced as individual "TV movies" rather than a series. They tend to be an hour and a half when broadcast, and are unique in that the audience already knows whodunnit.

NameOccupationBirthDeathKnown for
Peter Falk
16-Sep-1927 23-Jun-2011 Detective Columbo


TV Movies
1  Prescription: Murder (20-Feb-1968)
2  Ransom For a Dead Man (1-Mar-1971)

Season One (1971)
1  Murder By the Book (15-Sep-1971)
2  Death Lends a Hand (6-Oct-1971)
3  Dead Weight (27-Oct-1971)
4  Suitable For Framing (17-Nov-1971)
5  Lady in Waiting (15-Dec-1971)
6  Short Fuse (19-Jan-1972)
7  Blueprint for Murder (9-Feb-1972)

Season Two (1972)
1  Étude in Black (17-Sep-1972)
2  The Greenhouse Jungle (15-Oct-1972)
3  The Most Crucial Game (5-Nov-1972)
4  Dagger of the Mind (26-Nov-1972)
5  Requiem for a Falling Star (21-Jan-1973)
6  A Stitch in Crime (11-Feb-1973)
7  The Most Dangerous Match (4-Mar-1973)
8  Double Shock (25-Mar-1973)

Season Three (1973)
1  Lovely but Lethal (23-Sep-1973)
2  Any Old Port in a Storm (7-Oct-1973)
3  Candidate for Crime (4-Nov-1973)
4  Double Exposure (16-Dec-1973)
5  Publish or Perish (18-Jan-1974)
6  Mind Over Mayhem (18-Feb-1974)
7  Swan Song (3-Mar-1974)
8  A Friend in Deed (5-May-1974)

Season Four (1974)
1  An Exercise in Fatality (15-Sep-1974)
2  Negative Reaction (15-Oct-1974)
3  By Dawn's Early Light (27-Oct-1974)
4  Troubled Waters (9-Feb-1975)
5  Playback (2-Mar-1975)
6  A Deadly State of Mind (27-Apr-1975)

Season Five (1975)
1  Forgotten Lady (14-Sep-1975)
2  A Case of Immunity (12-Oct-1975)
3  Identity Crisis (2-Nov-1975)
4  A Matter of Honor (1-Feb-1976)
5  Now You See Him... (29-Feb-1976)
6  Last Salute to the Commodore (2-Mar-1976)

Season Six (1976)
1  Fade in to Murder (10-Oct-1976)
2  Old Fashioned Murder (28-Nov-1976)
3  The Bye-Bye Sky High I.Q. Murder Case (22-May-1977)

Season Seven (1977)
1  Try and Catch Me (21-Nov-1977)
2  Murder Under Glass (30-Jan-1978)
3  Make Me a Perfect Murder (28-Feb-1978)
4  How to Dial a Murder (15-Apr-1978)
5  The Conspirators (13-May-1978)

Season Eight (1989)
1  Columbo Goes to the Guillotine (6-Feb-1989)
2  Murder, Smoke and Shadows (27-Feb-1989)
3  Sex and the Married Detective (3-Apr-1989)
4  Grand Deceptions (1-May-1989)

TV Movies
1  Murder: a Self Portrait (25-Nov-1989)
2  Columbo Cries Wolf (20-Jan-1990)
3  Agenda for Murder (10-Feb-1990)
4  Rest in Peace, Mrs. Columbo (31-Mar-1990)
5  Uneasy Lies the Crown (28-Apr-1990)
6  Murder in Malibu (14-May-1990)
1  Columbo Goes to College (9-Dec-1990)
2  Caution: Murder can be Hazardous to Your Health (20-Feb-1991)
3  Columbo and the Murder of a Rock Star (29-Apr-1991)
4  Death Hits the Jackpot (15-Dec-1991)
5  No Time to Die (15-Mar-1992)
6  A Bird in the Hand... (22-Nov-1992)
7  It's All in the Game (31-Oct-1993)
8  Butterfly in Shades of Grey (10-Jan-1994)
9  Undercover (2-May-1994)
10  Strange Bedfellows (8-May-1995)
11  A Trace of Murder (15-May-1997)
12  Ashes to Ashes (8-Oct-1998)
13  Murder with Too Many Notes (12-Mar-2001)
14  Columbo Likes the Nightlife (30-Jan-2003)

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.