This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for

Harold Robbins

Harold RobbinsAKA Francis Kane

Born: 21-May-1916
Birthplace: New York City
Died: 14-Oct-1997
Location of death: Palm Springs, CA
Cause of death: Heart Failure
Remains: Buried, Forest Lawn Memorial Park, Cathedral City, CA

Gender: Male
Race or Ethnicity: White
Sexual orientation: Straight
Occupation: Novelist

Nationality: United States
Executive summary: The Carpetbaggers

Wife: Grace Palermo (div.)
Wife: Lillian Machnivitz (m. 1937, div. 1962)
Wife: Jann Stapp (m. 14-Feb-1992, until his death)

    High School: George Washington High School

    Hollywood Walk of Fame 6741 Hollywood Blvd.
    Left at Orphanage

Author of books:
Never Love A Stranger (1948, novel)
The Dream Merchants (1949, novel)
A Stone for Danny Fisher (1952, novel)
Never Leave Me (1953, novel)
79 Park Avenue (1955, novel)
Stiletto (1960, novel)
The Carpetbaggers (1961, novel)
Where Love Has Gone (1962, novel)
The Adventurers (1966, novel)
The Inheritors (1969, novel)
The Betsy (1971, novel)
The Pirate (1974, novel)
The Lonely Lady (1976, novel)
Dreams Die First (1977, novel)
Memories of Another Day (1979, novel)
Goodbye, Janette (1981, novel)
The Storyteller (1982, novel)
Descent from Xanadu (1984, novel)
The Piranhas (1986, novel)
The Raiders (1995, novel, sequel to The Carpetbaggers)
The Stallion (1996, novel, sequel to The Betsy)
Tycoon: A Novel (1997, novel)
The Predators (1998, novel)
The Secret (2000, novel, sequel to The Predators)
Never Enough (2001, novel)
Sin City (2002, novel)
Heat of Passion (2003, novel)

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2019 Soylent Communications