This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for

Dean R. Koontz

Dean R. KoontzAKA Dean Ray Koontz

Born: 9-Jul-1945
Birthplace: Everett, PA

Gender: Male
Religion: Roman Catholic
Race or Ethnicity: White
Sexual orientation: Straight
Occupation: Novelist
Party Affiliation: Republican

Nationality: United States
Executive summary: Demon Seed

Father: (prison sentence for attempted murder of Dean)
Wife: Gerda Ann Koontz (m. 15-Oct-1966)

    University: Shippensburg State College, Shippensburg, PA
    Teacher: Mechanicsburg High School, Mechanicsburg, OH (1967-69)

    George W. Bush for President
    Fred Thompson PAC
    McCain-Palin Victory 2008
    Romney for President

Author of books:
Star Quest (1968, novel)
The Fall of the Dream Machine (1969, novel)
Fear That Man (1969, novel)
Anti-Man (1970, novel)
Dark of the Woods (1970, novel)
Beastchild (1970, novel)
Dark Symphony (1970, novel)
Hell's Gate (1970, novel)
The Crimson Witch (1971, novel)
Legacy of Terror (1971, novel, pseudo. Deanna Dwyer)
Chase (1972, novel, pseudo. K. R. Dwyer)
The Flesh in the Furnace (1972, novel)
Time Thieves (1972, novel)
Starblood (1972, novel)
Warlock! (1972, novel)
Writing Popular Fiction (1972, nonfiction)
Children of the Storm (1972, novel, pseudo. Deanna Dwyer)
The Dark of Summer (1972, novel, pseudo. Deanna Dwyer)
Dance With The Devil (1972, novel, pseudo. Deanna Dwyer)
Demon Seed (1973, novel)
The Haunted Earth (1973, novel)
A Werewolf Among Us (1973, novel)
Blood Risk (1973, novel, pseudo. Brian Coffey)
Hanging On (1973, novel)
After the Last Race (1974, novel)
Nightmare Journey (1975, novel)
Surrounded (1975, novel, pseudo. Brian Coffey)
Dragonfly (1975, novel, pseudo. K. R. Dwyer)
Invasion (1975, novel, pseudo. Aaron Wolfe)
The Long Sleep (1975, novel, pseudo. John Hill)
Wall of Masks (1975, novel, pseudo. Brian Coffey)
Night Chills (1976, novel)
Prison of Ice: A Novel of Suspense (1976, novel, psuedo. David Axton)
The Vision (1977, novel)
The Face of Fear (1977, novel, pseudo. Brian Coffey)
A Darkness in My Soul (1979, novel)
Whispers (1980, novel)
The Voice of the Night: A Novel of adolescent Evil (1980, novel)
Phantoms (1983, novel)
Twilight Eyes (1983, novel)
Shattered (1984, novel)
Darkfall (1984, novel)
Darkness Comes (1984, novel)
Strangers (1986, novel)
Shadowfires (1987, novel, pseudo. Leigh Nichols)
Watchers (1987, novel)
The House of Thunder (1988, novel)
Fear Nothing (1988, novel)
Lightning (1988, novel)
Eyes of Darkness (1988, novel, pseudo. Leigh Nichols)
The Door to December (1988, novel, pseudo. Leigh Nichols)
The Servants of Twilight (1988, novel, pseudo. Leigh Nichols)
Oddkins: A Fable for All Ages (1988, juvenile)
Key to Midnight (1989, novel)
The Mask (1989, novel)
The Bad Place (1990, novel)
Cold Fire (1991, novel)
Hideaway (1992, novel)
The Funhouse (1992, novel)
Mr. Murder (1993, novel)
Trapped (1993, graphic novel)
Dragon Tears (1993, novel)
Dark Rivers of the Heart (1994, novel)
Strange Highways (1995, novel)
Santa's Twin (1996, juvenile)
Intensity (1996, novel)
Tick-Tock (1996, novel)
Sole Survivor (1997, novel)
Seize the Night (1998, novel)
Fear Nothing (1998, novel)
False Memory (1999, novel)
From the Corner of His Eye (2000, novel)
One Door Away from Heaven (2001, novel)
The Paper Doorway: Funny Verse and Nothing Worse (2001, juvenile)
By the Light of the Moon (2002, novel)
Every Day's a Holiday: Amusing Rhymes for Happy Times (2003, juvenile)
The Face (2003, novel)
The Book of Counted Sorrows (2003, novel)
Odd Thomas (2003, novel)
Robot Santa: The Further Adventures of Santa's Twin (2004, juvenile)
Life Expectancy (2004, novel)
Velocity (2005, novel)
Forever Odd (2005, novel)

Create a map starting with Dean R. Koontz
Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2019 Soylent Communications