This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for

Richard Matheson

AKA Richard Burton Matheson

Born: 20-Feb-1926
Birthplace: Allendale, NJ
Died: 23-Jun-2013
Location of death: Los Angeles, CA
Cause of death: unspecified

Gender: Male
Race or Ethnicity: White
Sexual orientation: Straight
Occupation: Author

Nationality: United States
Executive summary: I Am Legend

Military service: US Army (infantry, WWII)

Wife: (m. 1952, two sons, one daughter)
Son: Chris
Son: Richard Christian
Daughter: Ali

    High School: Brooklyn Technical High School, Brooklyn, NY (1943)
    University: BA Journalism, University of Missouri at Columbia (1949)

    Somewhere in Time (1980) · Astonished Man
    Captains and the Kings (30-Sep-1976)

Author of books:
Someone is Bleeding (1953, novel)
Fury on Sunday (1953, novel)
I Am Legend (1954, novel)
Born of Man and Woman (1954, short stories)
The Shrinking Man (1956, novel)
The Shores of Space (1957, short stories)
A Stir of Echoes (1958, novel)
Ride the Nightmare (1959, novel)
The Beardless Warriors (1960, novel)
Shock! (1961, short stories)
Shock 2 (1964, short stories)
Shock 3 (1966, short stories)
Shock Waves (1970, short stories)
Button, Button (1970, short stories)
Hell House (1971, novel)
Bid Time Return (1975, novel)
What Dreams May Come (1978, novel)
Shock 4 (1980, short stories)
Earthbound (1982, novel)
Collected Stories (1989, short stories)
Journal of the Gun Years (1991, novel)
The Gunfight (1993, novel)
7 Steps to Midnight (1993, novel)
The Path: Metaphysics for the 90s (1993, nonfiction)
Shadow on the Sun (1994, novel)
By the Gun (1994, short stories)
Now You See It... (1995, novel)
The Memoirs of Wild Bill Hickock (1996, novel)
Hunger and Thirst (2000, novel)
Hunted Past Reason (2002, novel)
Duel (2003, short stories)
Woman (2006, novel)

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2019 Soylent Communications