This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for

David Hemmings

David HemmingsBorn: 18-Nov-1941
Birthplace: Guildford, Surrey, England
Died: 3-Dec-2003
Location of death: Bucharest, Romania
Cause of death: Heart Failure
Remains: Buried, St. Peter Churchyard, Blackland, Wiltshire, England

Gender: Male
Race or Ethnicity: White
Occupation: Actor

Nationality: England
Executive summary: Blow-Up

Wife: Genista Ouvry (div., one daughter)
Wife: Gayle Hunnicutt (actress, m. 16-Nov-1968, div. 1975, one son)
Son: Noland Hemmings (actor, b. 1970)
Wife: Prudence de Casembroot (m. 19-Mar-1976, div. 1997, three sons, one daughter)
Wife: Lucy Williams (m. 18-Oct-2002, until his death)

    Passport to Murder (7-Mar-1993)
    Dark Horse (17-Jul-1992)
    Race for the Yankee Zephyr (2-Sep-1983)
    The Survivor (9-Jul-1981)
    Just a Gigolo (16-Nov-1978)

    Blessed (16-May-2004) · Earl Sydney
    The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen (11-Jul-2003) · Nigel
    The Night We Called It a Day (16-May-2003) · Mickey Rudin
    Gangs of New York (9-Dec-2002) · Mr. Schermerhorn
    Equilibrium (18-Oct-2002)
    Slap Shot 2: Breaking the Ice (26-Mar-2002) · Martin Fox
    Mean Machine (26-Dec-2001)
    Spy Game (19-Nov-2001)
    Last Orders (10-Sep-2001)
    Gladiator (1-May-2000) · Cassius
    The Rainbow (26-May-1989)
    Calamity Jane (6-Mar-1984)
    Man, Woman and Child (18-Nov-1983)
    Harlequin (20-Mar-1980)
    Beyond Reasonable Doubt (1980)
    A Deadly Game (11-Dec-1979)
    Thirst (28-Sep-1979)
    Murder by Decree (1-Feb-1979) · Insp. Foxborough
    Just a Gigolo (16-Nov-1978)
    Power Play (25-Aug-1978)
    Crossed Swords (17-Mar-1978)
    Blood Relatives (1-Feb-1978)
    The Squeeze (7-Nov-1977)
    The Disappearance (17-Sep-1977)
    Islands in the Stream (8-Aug-1977)
    The Heroin Busters (1977)
    The Old Curiosity Shop (7-Nov-1975)
    Deep Red (7-Mar-1975) · Marcus Daly
    Juggernaut (25-Sep-1974) · Charlie Braddock
    The Love Machine (14-Aug-1971)
    Unman, Wittering and Zigo (13-Jun-1971)
    Fragment of Fear (3-Sep-1970)
    The Walking Stick (10-Jun-1970)
    Simon, Simon (1970)
    Alfred the Great (14-Jul-1969)
    The Best House in London (Jun-1969)
    Barbarella (10-Oct-1968)
    The Long Day's Dying (May-1968)
    Only When I Larf (May-1968)
    The Charge of the Light Brigade (11-Apr-1968) · Capt. Nolan
    Eye of the Devil (6-Dec-1967)
    Camelot (25-Oct-1967) · Mordred
    Blow-Up (18-Dec-1966) · Thomas
    Be My Guest (Mar-1965)
    The Girl-Getters (Sep-1964)
    West 11 (8-Oct-1963)
    Two Left Feet (1963)
    Sing and Swing (1963)
    Some People (17-Jul-1962)
    The Wind of Change (Mar-1961)
    No Trees in the Street (3-Mar-1959)
    The Rainbow Jacket (May-1954)

Author of books:
Blow Up... and Other Exaggerations: The Autobiography of David Hemmings (2004, memoir)

Create a map starting with David Hemmings
Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2019 Soylent Communications