This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
No Doubt


Alternative band formed 1986.

  • Gwen Stefani -- Vocals
  • Tom Dumont -- Guitar
  • Tony Kanal -- Bass
  • Adrian Young -- Drums
  • Eric Stefani -- Keyboards (1986-94)

Official Website:

NameOccupationBirthDeathKnown for
Eric Stefani
17-Jun-1967   No Doubt founder, Simpsons animator
Gwen Stefani
3-Oct-1969   No Doubt
Sweetie Irie
?   UK-based ragga performer


No Doubt (1992, Interscope)
2 Let's Get Back
3 Ache
4 Get On The Ball
5 Move On
6 Sad For Me
7 Doormat
8 Big City Ttain
9 Trapped In A Box
10 Sometimes
11 Sinking
12 A Little Something Refreshing
13 Paulina
14 Brand New Day

Beacon Street Collection (1995, ND Beacon Street)
1 Open The Gate
2 Blue In The Face
3 Total Hate '95
4 Stricken
5 Greener Pastures
6 By The Way
7 Snakes
8 That's Just Me
9 Squeal
10 Doghouse

A band-released collection, reissued by Interscope in 1997. Also issued in 1997 in a limited 'collector's orange crate' edition.

Tragic Kingdom (1995, Interscope)
1 Spiderwebs
2 Excuse Me Mr.
3 Just A Girl
4 Happy Now?
5 Different People
6 Hey You
7 The Climb
8 Sixteen
9 Sunday Morning
10 Don't Speak
11 You Can Do It
12 World Go 'Round
13 End It On This
14 Tragic Kingdom

Return Of Saturn (2000, Interscope)
1 Ex-Girlfriend
2 Simple Kind Of Life
3 Bathwater
4 Six Feet Under
5 Magic's In The Makeup
6 Artificial Sweetener
7 Marry Me
8 New
9 Too Late
10 Comforting Lie
11 Suspension Without Suspense
12 Staring Problem
13 Home Now
14 Dark Blue
15 Too Late (hidden track)

The Japanese edition also included the additional track Big Distraction.

Rock Steady (2001, Interscope)
1 Intro
2 Hella Good
3 Hey Baby (with Bounty Killer)
4 Making Out
5 Underneath It All (with Lady Saw)
6 Detective
7 Don't Let Me Down
8 Start The Fire
9 Running
10 In My Head
11 Platinum Blonde Life
12 Waiting Room (with Prince)
13 Rock Steady

A limited edition version was released with an additional CD that contained the tracks Underneath It All (Radio 1 live acoustic version) and Just A Girl (Radio 1 live acoustic version). A European edition added a different CD with the tracks Hey Baby (Stank remix - dirty version), Hey Baby (the Homeboy mix), Hella Good (Roger's Release Yourself mix), and Ex-Girlfriend (the Psycho Ex mix), plus CD-ROM video tracks for Hey Baby, Hella Good and Underneath It All.

The Singles 1992-2003 (2003, Interscope)
1 Just A Girl
2 It's My Life (Talk Talk cover)
3 Hey Baby (with Bounty Killer)
4 Bathwater
5 Sunday Morning
6 Hella Good
7 New
8 Underneath It All (with Lady Saw)
9 Excuse Me Mr.
10 Running
11 Spiderwebs
12 Simple Kind Of Life
13 Don't Speak
14 Ex-Girlfriend
15 Trapped In A Box

Also released as part of the 2 CD + 2 DVD box set Boom Box, which combined it with the rarities collection Everything In Time, the DVD The Videos 1992-2003, and the DVD Live In The Tragic Kingdom.

Everything In Time (2004, Interscope)
1 Big Distraction
2 Leftovers
3 Under Construction
4 Beauty Contest
5 Full Circle
6 Cellophane Boy
7 Everything In Time (Los Angeles)
8 You're So Foxy
9 Panic
10 New Friend (with Buccaneer)
11 Everything In Time (London)
12 Sailin' On
13 Oi To The World
14 I Throw My Toys Around (with Elvis Costello)
15 New & Approved (new remix)
16 A Real Love Survives (Rock Steady remix) (with Ms. Dynamite)
17 A Rock Steady Vibe (Rock Steady remix) (with Sweetie Irie)

A collection of rarities, b-sides and remixes. Also released as part of the 2 CD + 2 DVD box set Boom Box, which combined it with the singles collection The Singles 1992-2003, the DVD The Videos 1992-2003, and the DVD Live In The Tragic Kingdom.

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2012 Soylent Communications


From JFK to 9-11

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.