This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for


Finnish alternarock band, formed 1991.

  • Ville Valo -- Vocals
  • Linde Lazer -- Guitar
  • Migé Amour -- Bass Guitar
  • Gas Lipstick -- Drums (1999-)
  • Emerson Burton -- Keyboards (2001-)

Official Website:

NameOccupationBirthDeathKnown for
Ville Valo
22-Nov-1976   Frontman for Finnish band HIM


666 Ways To Love: Prologue (1996, BMG)
1 Stigmata Diaboli
2 Wicked Game (Chris Isaak cover)
3 Dark Sekret Love
4 The Heartless

A Finland-only release limited to 1,000 copies.

Greatest Love Songs Vol. 666 (1997, BMG)
1 Your Sweet Six Six Six
2 Wicked Game (Chris Isaak cover)
3 The Heartless
4 Our Diabolikal Rapture
5 It's All Tears (Drown in this Love)
6 When Love And Death Embrace
7 The Beginning Of The End
8 (Don't Fear) The Reaper (Blue Oyster Cult cover)
9 For You

The album also contained 24 untitled 'hidden' tracks. A limited edition digipak version released in Germany included the additional track Stigmata Diaboli. Reissued in 2004 by BMG International and in 2005 by Universal.

Razorblade Romance (2000, BMG)
1 I Love You (Prelude To Tragedy)
2 Poison Girl
3 Join Me In Death
4 Right Here In My Arms
5 Gone With The Sin
6 Razorblade Kiss
7 Bury Me Deep Inside Your Heart
8 Heaven Tonight
9 Death Is In Love With Us
10 Resurrection
11 One Last Time

A limited edition digipak version released in Germany included the additional tracks Sigillum Diaboli and The 9th Circle. The British release added remixed versions of Wicked Game (a Chris Isaak cover) and Your Sweet Six Six Six. The US edition released by Universal added the track Sigillum Diaboli to the British tracklist. The first US ediiton was issued under the band name 'HER' due to a pre-existing American band named 'HIM'; it was later reissued under the proper name. A limited edition 2 disc version was also released, containing the following tracks on the second disc:

Razorblade Romance (bonus disc) (2000, BMG International)
1 Right Here In My Arms (live)
2 Your Sweet 666 (live)
3 Poison Girl (live)
4 Death Is in Love With Us (live)
5 Wicked Game (live) (Chris Isaak cover)
6 Join Me In Death (live)

Recorded at the Werchter Festival.

Deep Shadows And Brilliant Highlights (2001, BMG)
1 Salt In Our Wounds
2 Heartache Every Moment
3 Lose You Tonight
4 In Joy And Sorrow
5 Pretending
6 Close To The Flame
7 Please Don't Let It Go
8 Beautiful
9 Don't Close Your Heart
10 Love You Like I Do

A multimedia track with the promotional video for Pretending was also included. A limited edition digipak version included the additional tracks You Are The One and In Love And Lonely. A special 'Christmas' edition added the tracks Again, In Joy And Sorrow (string version) and Pretending (Cosmic Pope Jam version). Reissued in 2002 by BMG International and in 2004 by Universal.

Love Metal (2003, BMG)
1 Buried Alive By Love
2 The Funeral Of Hearts
3 Beyond Redemption
4 Sweet Pandemonium
5 Soul On Fire
6 The Sacrament
7 This Fortress Of Tears
8 Circle Of Fear
9 Endless Dark
10 The Path

A multimedia track with the promotional video for The Funeral Of Hearts was also included. A limited edition digipak version included the additional track Love's Requiem and the promotional video for Include Buried Alive By Love instead of Funeral. Reissued in 2005 by Universal.

And Love Said No: The Greatest Hits 1997-2004 (2004, BMG International)
1 And Love Said No
2 Join Me In Death (Razorblade mix)
3 Buried Alive By Love
4 Heartache Every Moment
5 Solitary Man (Neil Diamond cover)
6 Right Here In My Arms
7 The Funeral Of Hearts
8 In Joy And Sorrow
9 Your Sweet Six Six Six
10 Gone With The Sin
11 Wicked Game (Chris Isaak cover)
12 The Sacrament
13 Close To The Flame
14 Poison Girl
15 Pretending
16 When Love And Death Embrace (new version)

The British edition also included a new version of It's All Tears (Drown In This Love). A limited edition digipak version added a six-song DVD recorded live at the Semifinal Club in Helsinki.

Dark Light (2005, Sire)
1 Vampire Heart
2 Rip Out The Wings Of A Butterfly
3 Behind The Crimson Door
4 Killing Loneliness
5 Dark Light
6 Drunk On Shadows
7 Under The Rose
8 Play Dead
9 Face Of God
10 Night Side Of Eden

A boxed edition only available by internet direct order included the additional tracks Venus (In Our Blood) and The Cage.

Uneasy Listening Vol. 1 (27-Oct-2006, Sony BMG)
1 The Sacrament (Disrhythm Remix)
2 The Funeral Of Hearts (Acoustic Version)
3 Join Me in Death (Strongroom Mix)
4 Close To The Flame (Rappula Tapes)
5 In Joy And Sorrow (String Version)
6 It's All Tears (Drown in this Love) (Unplugged Radio Live)
7 When Love And Death Embrace (AOR Radio Mix)
8 Buried Alive By Love (Deliverance Version)
9 Gone With The Sin (O.D. Version)
10 Salt In Our Wounds (Thulsa Doom Version)
11 Please Don't Let It Go (Acoustic Version)
12 One Last Time (Rockfield Madness Mix)
13 For You (Unplugged Radio Live)
14 The Path (P.S. Version)
15 Lose You Tonight (Thulsa Doom Extended)

A follow-up volume is expected in 2007.

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2012 Soylent Communications


Phi Gamma Delta

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.