This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
International Motorsports Hall of Fame


Founded 1982 by Bill France, Sr. (of NASCAR).

Official Website:

NameOccupationBirthDeathKnown for
Bobby Allison
Auto Racing
3-Dec-1937   Three-time winner of the Daytona 500
Louis Chevrolet
Auto Racing
25-Dec-1878 6-Jun-1941 Designed the first Chevrolet
Enzo Ferrari
18-Feb-1898 14-Aug-1988 Legendary automobile maker
A. J. Foyt
Auto Racing
16-Jan-1935   Four-time winner of Indy 500
Bill France, Jr.
Auto Racing
4-Apr-1933 4-Jun-2007 CEO of NASCAR, 1972-2003
Roger Penske
20-Feb-1937   CEO of Penske Corporation
Johnny Rutherford
Auto Racing
12-Mar-1938   Three-time Indy 500 winner
Wilbur Shaw
Auto Racing
31-Oct-1902 30-Oct-1954 Three time Indianapolis 500 Winner
Al Unser, Sr.
Auto Racing
29-May-1939   Four-time Indy 500 winner
Bill Vukovich
Auto Racing
13-Dec-1918 30-May-1955 Winner, 1953 and 1954 Indianapolis 500

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2012 Soylent Communications



Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.