This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
Governor of Montana


Continued from Governor of Montana Territory.

8-Nov-1889 1-Jan-1893 Joseph Kemps Toole Democrat (1st time)
2-Jan-1893 3-Jan-1897 John Ezra Rickards Republican
4-Jan-1897 7-Jan-1901 Robert Burns Smith Democrat
7-Jan-1901 1-Apr-1908 Joseph Kemps Toole Democrat (2nd time)
1-Apr-1908 5-Jan-1913 Edwin Lee Norris Democrat
6-Jan-1913 2-Jan-1921 Samuel Vernon Stewart Democrat
3-Jan-1921 4-Jan-1925 Joseph Moore Dixon Republican
4-Jan-1925 13-Mar-1933 John Edward Erickson Democrat
13-Mar-1933 15-Dec-1935 Frank Henry Cooney Democrat
16-Dec-1935 4-Jan-1937 William Elmer Holt Democrat
4-Jan-1937 6-Jan-1941 Roy Elmer Ayres Democrat
6-Jan-1941 3-Jan-1949 Samuel Clarence Ford Republican
3-Jan-1949 4-Jan-1953 John Woodrow Bonner Democrat
4-Jan-1953 4-Jan-1961 J. Hugo Aronson Republican
4-Jan-1961 25-Jan-1962 Donald G. Nutter Republican
26-Jan-1962 6-Jan-1969 Tim Babcock Republican
6-Jan-1969 1-Jan-1973 Forrest H. Anderson Democrat
1-Jan-1973 5-Jan-1981 Thomas L. Judge Democrat
5-Jan-1981 2-Jan-1989 Ted Schwinden Democrat
2-Jan-1989 4-Jan-1993 Stan Stephens Republican
4-Jan-1993 2-Jan-2001 Marc Racicot Republican
2-Jan-2001 3-Jan-2005 Judy Martz Republican
3-Jan-2005 7-Jan-2013 Brian Schweitzer Democrat
7-Jan-2013 -- Steve Bullock Democrat

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications



Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.