This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
Governor of Wisconsin


4-Jul-1836 May-1841 Henry Dodge (1st time, b. 1782, d. 1867, Democrat)
May-1841 Sep-1844 James Duane Doty (b. 1799, d. 1865, Democrat)
Sep-1844 May-1845 Nathaniel Pitcher Tallmadge (b. 1795, d. 1864, Democrat)
May-1845 7-Jun-1848 Henry Dodge (2nd time, Democrat)
7-Jun-1848 5-Jan-1852 Nelson Dewey (b. 1813, d. 1889, Democrat)
5-Jan-1852 2-Jan-1854 Leonard James Farwell (b. 1819, d. 1889, Whig)
2-Jan-1854 21-Mar-1856 William Augustus Barstow (b. 1813, d. 1865, Democrat)
21-Mar-1856 25-Mar-1856 Arthur MacArthur (acting, b. 1815, d. 1896, Democrat)
25-Mar-1856 4-Jan-1858 Coles Bashford (b. 1816, d. 1878, Republican)
4-Jan-1858 6-Jan-1862 Alexander Williams Randall (b. 1819, d. 1872, Republican)
6-Jan-1862 19-Apr-1862 Louis Powell Harvey (b. 1820, d. 1862, Republican)
19-Apr-1862 4-Jan-1864 Edward P. Salomon (b. 1828, d. 1909, Republican)
4-Jan-1864 1-Jan-1866 James Taylor Lewis (b. 1819, d. 1904, Republican)
1-Jan-1866 1-Jan-1872 Lucius Fairchild (b. 1831, d. 1896, Republican)
1-Jan-1872 5-Jan-1874 Cadwallader Colden Washburn (b. 1818, d. 1882, Republican)
5-Jan-1874 3-Jan-1876 William Robert Taylor (b. 1820, d. 1909, Democrat)
3-Jan-1876 7-Jan-1878 Harrison Ludington (b. 1812, d. 1891, Republican)
7-Jan-1878 2-Jan-1882 William E. Smith (b. 1824, d. 1883, Republican)
2-Jan-1882 7-Jan-1889 Jeremiah M. Rusk (b. 1830, d. 1893, Republican)
7-Jan-1889 5-Jan-1891 William Dempster Hoard (b. 1836, d. 1918, Republican)
5-Jan-1891 7-Jan-1895 George Wilbur Peck (b. 1840, d. 1916, Democrat)
7-Jan-1895 4-Jan-1897 William Henry Upham (b. 1841, d. 1924, Republican)
4-Jan-1897 7-Jan-1901 Edward Scofield (b. 1842, d. 1925, Republican)
7-Jan-1901 1-Jan-1906 Robert M. La Follette (b. 1855, d. 1925, Republican)
1-Jan-1906 2-Jan-1911 James Ole Davidson (b. 1854, d. 1922, Republican)
2-Jan-1911 4-Jan-1915 Francis Edward McGovern (b. 1866, d. 1946, Republican)
4-Jan-1915 3-Jan-1921 Emanuel Lorenz Philipp (b. 1861, d. 1925, Republican)
3-Jan-1921 3-Jan-1927 John James Blaine (b. 1875, d. 1934, Republican)
3-Jan-1927 7-Jan-1929 Fred R. Zimmerman (b. 1880, d. 1954, Republican)
7-Jan-1929 5-Jan-1931 Walter Jodok Kohler (b. 1875, d. 1940, Republican)
5-Jan-1931 2-Jan-1933 Philip Fox La Follette (1st time, b. 1897, d. 1965, Republican)
2-Jan-1933 7-Jan-1935 Albert George Schmedeman (b. 1864, d. 1946, Democrat)
7-Jan-1935 2-Jan-1939 Philip Fox La Follette (2nd time, Progressive)
2-Jan-1939 4-Jan-1943 Julius P. Heil (b. 1876, d. 1949, Republican)
4-Jan-1943 12-Mar-1947 Walter S. Goodland (b. 1862, d. 1947, Republican)
12-Mar-1947 1-Jan-1951 Oscar Rennebohm (b. 1889, d. 1968, Republican)
1-Jan-1951 7-Jan-1957 Walter J. Kohler, Jr. (b. 1904, d. 1976, Republican)
7-Jan-1957 5-Jan-1959 Vernon W. Thomson (b. 1905, d. 1988, Republican)
5-Jan-1959 7-Jan-1963 Gaylord Nelson (b. 1916, d. 2005, Democrat)
7-Jan-1963 4-Jan-1965 John W. Reynolds (b. 1921, d. 2002, Democrat)
4-Jan-1965 4-Jan-1971 Warren P. Knowles (b. 1908, d. 1993, Republican)
4-Jan-1971 6-Jul-1977 Patrick J. Lucey (b. 1918, Democrat)
6-Jul-1977 1-Jan-1979 Martin J. Schreiber (b. 1939, Democrat)
1-Jan-1979 3-Jan-1983 Lee S. Dreyfus (b. 1926, d. 2008, Republican)
3-Jan-1983 5-Jan-1987 Anthony S. Earl (b. 1936, Democrat)
5-Jan-1987 1-Feb-2001 Tommy Thompson (b. 1941, Republican)
1-Feb-2001 6-Jan-2003 Scott McCallum (b. 1950, Republican)
6-Jan-2003 3-Jan-2011 Jim Doyle (b. 1945, Democrat)
3-Jan-2011 -- Scott Walker (b. 1967, Republican)

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


Ozzy vs Slayer

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.