This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
Governor of Oklahoma


Governor of Oklahoma.

For governors prior to statehood, see Governor of Oklahoma Territory.

16-Nov-1907 9-Jan-1911 Charles N. Haskell Democrat
9-Jan-1911 11-Jan-1915 Lee Cruce Democrat
11-Jan-1915 13-Jan-1919 Robert L. Williams Democrat
13-Jan-1919 8-Jan-1923 J. B. A. Robertson Democrat
8-Jan-1923 19-Nov-1923 Jack Walton Democrat
19-Nov-1923 10-Jan-1927 Martin E. Trapp Democrat
10-Jan-1927 20-Mar-1929 Henry S. Johnston Democrat
20-Mar-1929 1-Jan-1931 William J. Holloway Democrat
1-Jan-1931 14-Jan-1935 William H. Murray Democrat
14-Jan-1935 9-Jan-1939 E. W. Marland Democrat
9-Jan-1939 11-Jan-1943 Leon C. Phillips Democrat
11-Jan-1943 13-Jan-1947 Robert S. Kerr Democrat
13-Jan-1947 8-Jan-1951 Roy J. Turner Democrat
8-Jan-1951 10-Jan-1955 Johnston Murray Democrat
10-Jan-1955 12-Jan-1959 Raymond D. Gary Democrat
12-Jan-1959 6-Jan-1963 J. Howard Edmondson Democrat
6-Jan-1963 14-Jan-1963 George Nigh (1st time) Democrat
14-Jan-1963 9-Jan-1967 Henry Bellmon (1st time) Republican
9-Jan-1967 11-Jan-1971 Dewey F. Bartlett Republican
11-Jan-1971 13-Jan-1975 David Hall Democrat
13-Jan-1975 3-Jan-1979 David L. Boren Democrat
3-Jan-1979 12-Jan-1987 George Nigh (2nd time) Democrat
12-Jan-1987 14-Jan-1991 Henry Bellmon (2nd time) Republican
14-Jan-1991 9-Jan-1995 David Walters Democrat
9-Jan-1995 13-Jan-2003 Frank Keating Republican
13-Jan-2003 10-Jan-2011 Brad Henry Democrat
10-Jan-2011 -- Mary Fallin Republican

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.