This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
Governor of Arkansas


4-Jul-1819 4-Mar-1825 James Miller (b. 1776, d. 1851)
4-Mar-1825 22-Nov-1828 George Izard (b. 1776, d. 1828)
22-Nov-1828 9-Mar-1829 Robert Crittenden (acting, b. 1797, d. 1834)
9-Mar-1829 9-Mar-1835 John Pope (b. 1770, d. 1845, Democrat)
9-Mar-1835 13-Sep-1836 William S. Fulton (b. 1795, d. 1844, Democrat)
13-Sep-1836 4-Nov-1840 James Sevier Conway (b. 1798, d. 1855, Democrat)
4-Nov-1840 29-Apr-1844 Archibald Yell (b. 1797, d. 1847, Democrat)
29-Apr-1844 5-Nov-1844 Samuel Adams (acting, b. 1805, d. 1850, Democrat)
5-Nov-1844 10-Jan-1849 Thomas Stevenson Drew (b. 1802, d. 1879, Democrat)
10-Jan-1849 19-Apr-1849 Richard C. Byrd (acting, b. 1805, d. 1854, Democrat)
19-Apr-1849 15-Nov-1852 John Selden Roane (b. 1817, d. 1867, Democrat)
15-Nov-1852 16-Nov-1860 Elias Nelson Conway (b. 1812, d. 1894, Democrat)
16-Nov-1860 4-Nov-1862 Henry Massey Rector (b. 1816, d. 1899, Democrat)
15-Nov-1862 20-Jan-1864 Harris Flanagin (b. 1817, d. 1874, Democrat)
20-Jan-1864 2-Jul-1868 Isaac Murphy (b. 1802, d. 1882, Uni)
2-Jul-1868 17-Mar-1871 Powell Clayton (b. 1833, d. 1914, Republican)
17-Mar-1871 6-Jan-1873 Ozra Amander Hadley (acting, b. 1826, d. 1915, Republican)
6-Jan-1873 12-Nov-1874 Elisha Baxter (b. 1827, d. 1899, Republican)
12-Nov-1874 11-Jan-1877 Augustus Hill Garland (b. 1832, d. 1899, Democrat)
11-Jan-1877 11-Jan-1881 William Read Miller (b. 1823, d. 1887, Democrat)
11-Jan-1881 9-Jan-1883 Thomas James Churchill (b. 1824, d. 1905, Democrat)
9-Jan-1883 13-Jan-1885 James Henderson Berry (b. 1841, d. 1913, Democrat)
13-Jan-1885 8-Jan-1889 Simon Pollard Hughes, Jr. (b. 1830, d. 1906, Democrat)
8-Jan-1889 10-Jan-1893 James Philipp Eagle (b. 1837, d. 1904, Democrat)
10-Jan-1893 8-Jan-1895 William Meade Fishback (b. 1831, d. 1903, Democrat)
8-Jan-1895 12-Jan-1897 James Paul Clarke (b. 1854, d. 1916, Democrat)
12-Jan-1897 8-Jan-1901 Daniel Webster Jones (b. 1839, d. 1918, Democrat)
8-Jan-1901 8-Jan-1907 Jefferson Davis (b. 1862, d. 1913, Democrat)
8-Jan-1907 11-Feb-1907 John Sebastian Little (b. 1853, d. 1916, Democrat)
11-Feb-1907 14-May-1907 John I. Moore (acting, b. 1856, d. 1937, Democrat)
14-May-1907 14-Jan-1909 Xenophon Overton Pindall (acting, b. 1873, d. 1935, Democrat)
14-Jan-1909 16-Jan-1913 George Washington Donaghey (b. 1856, d. 1937, Democrat)
16-Jan-1913 10-Mar-1913 Joe T. Robinson (b. 1872, d. 1937, Democrat)
10-Mar-1913 13-Mar-1913 William Kavanaugh Oldham (acting, b. 1865, d. 1938, Democrat)
13-Mar-1913 23-Jul-1913 J. Marion Futrell (1st time, acting, b. 1870, d. 1955, Democrat)
23-Jul-1913 9-Jan-1917 George Washington Hays (b. 1863, d. 1927, Democrat)
9-Jan-1917 12-Jan-1921 Charles Hillman Brough (b. 1876, d. 1935, Democrat)
12-Jan-1921 13-Jan-1925 Thomas Chipman McRae (b. 1851, d. 1929, Democrat)
13-Jan-1925 11-Jan-1927 Tom Jefferson Terral (b. 1884, d. 1946, Democrat)
11-Jan-1927 4-Mar-1928 John Ellis Martineau (b. 1873, d. 1937, Democrat)
4-Mar-1928 10-Jan-1933 Harvey Parnell (b. 1880, d. 1936, Democrat)
10-Jan-1933 12-Jan-1937 J. Marion Futrell (2nd time, Democrat)
12-Jan-1937 14-Jan-1941 Carl E. Bailey (b. 1894, d. 1948, Democrat)
14-Jan-1941 9-Jan-1945 Homer M. Adkins (b. 1890, d. 1964, Democrat)
9-Jan-1945 11-Jan-1949 Benjamin Travis Laney (b. 1896, d. 1977, Democrat)
11-Jan-1949 13-Jan-1953 Sid McMath (b. 1912, d. 2003, Democrat)
13-Jan-1953 11-Jan-1955 Francis Cherry (b. 1908, d. 1965, Democrat)
11-Jan-1955 10-Jan-1967 Orval Faubus (b. 1910, d. 1994, Democrat)
10-Jan-1967 12-Jan-1971 Winthrop Rockefeller (b. 1912, d. 1973, Republican)
12-Jan-1971 3-Jan-1975 Dale Bumpers (b. 1925, Democrat)
3-Jan-1975 14-Jan-1975 Bob C. Riley (acting, b. 1924, d. 1994, Democrat)
14-Jan-1975 3-Jan-1979 David Pryor (b. 1934, Democrat)
3-Jan-1979 9-Jan-1979 Joe Edward Purcell (acting, b. 1923, d. 1987, Democrat)
9-Jan-1979 19-Jan-1981 Bill Clinton (1st time, b. 1946, Democrat)
19-Jan-1981 11-Jan-1983 Frank D. White (b. 1933, d. 2003, Republican)
11-Jan-1983 12-Dec-1992 Bill Clinton (2nd time, Democrat)
12-Dec-1992 15-Jul-1996 Jim Guy Tucker (b. 1943, Democrat)
15-Jul-1996 9-Jan-2007 Mike Huckabee (b. 1955, Republican)
9-Jan-2007 13-Jan-2015 Mike Beebe (b. 1946, Democrat)
13-Jan-2015 -- Asa Hutchinson (b. 1950, Republican)

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


Early 90s Hacker Culture Touchstones

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.