This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
Governor of Kansas Territory


After 1861, see Governor of Kansas.

29-Jun-1854 16-Aug-1855 Andrew Horatio Reeder Democrat
16-Aug-1855 7-Sep-1855 Daniel Woodson Democrat
7-Sep-1855 18-Aug-1856 Wilson Shannon Democrat
18-Aug-1856 9-Sep-1856 Daniel Woodson 2nd time, acting, Democrat
9-Sep-1856 12-Mar-1857 John White Geary Democrat
12-Mar-1857 16-Apr-1857 Daniel Woodson 3rd time, acting, Democrat
16-Apr-1857 27-May-1857 Frederick Perry Stanton 1st time, acting, Democrat
27-May-1857 16-Nov-1857 Robert J. Walker Democrat
16-Nov-1857 21-Dec-1857 Frederick Perry Stanton 2nd time, acting, Democrat
21-Dec-1857 10-Oct-1858 James William Denver Democrat
10-Oct-1858 18-Dec-1858 Hugh Sleight Walsh acting, Democrat
18-Dec-1858 17-Dec-1860 Samuel Medary Democrat
17-Dec-1860 9-Feb-1861 George Monroe Beebe Democrat

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications



Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.