This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
Secretary General of NATO


4-Apr-1952 16-May-1957 Hastings Ismay United Kingdom
16-May-1957 21-Apr-1961 Paul-Henri Spaak Belgium
21-Apr-1961 1-Aug-1964 Dirk Stikker Netherlands
1-Aug-1964 1-Oct-1971 Manlio Brosio Italy
1-Oct-1971 25-Jun-1984 Joseph Luns Netherlands
25-Jun-1984 1-Jul-1988 Peter Carington United Kingdom
1-Jul-1988 13-Aug-1994 Manfred Wörner Germany
13-Aug-1994 17-Oct-1994 Sergio Balanzino (acting) Italy
17-Oct-1994 20-Oct-1995 Willy Claes Belgium
20-Oct-1995 5-Dec-1995 Sergio Balanzino (acting) Italy
5-Dec-1995 6-Oct-1999 Javier Solana Spain
14-Oct-1999 17-Dec-2003 Lord Robertson United Kingdom
17-Dec-2003 1-Jan-2004 Alessandro Minuto-Rizzo (acting) Italy
1-Jan-2004 1-Aug-2009 Jaap de Hoop Scheffer Netherlands
1-Aug-2009 1-Oct-2014 Anders Fogh Rasmussen Denmark
1-Oct-2014 -- Jens Stoltenberg Norway

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2017 Soylent Communications



Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.