This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
US Coordinator for Counterterrorism


Since 1985, this position has held the rank of Ambassador at Large. Designated by the Secretary of State. See also US State Department.

29-Aug-1976 06-Jun-1977 L. Douglas Heck  
26-Oct-1977 01-Aug-1978 Heyward Isham  
16-Aug-1978 01-Aug-1981 Anthony Quainton  
11-May-1982 10-Sep-1984 Robert Sayre  
10-Sep-1984 12-Oct-1986 Robert B. Oakley  
16-Oct-1986 25-May-1989 L. Paul Bremer  
01-May-1989 24-Jul-1991 Morris D. Busby  
22-Nov-1991 23-Nov-1992 Peter Burleigh  
Nov-1992 Jul-1993 Thomas E. McNamara Acting
Jul-1993 Aug-1994 Barbara Bodine Acting
24-Mar-1995 27-Jun-1997 Philip C. Wilcox, Jr.  
30-Mar-1998 13-Dec-1998 Christopher W. S. Ross  
09-Aug-1999 20-Dec-2000 Michael A. Sheehan  
13-Jul-2001 15-Nov-2002 Francis X. Taylor  
26-Nov-2002 15-Nov-2004 Cofer Black  
02-Aug-2005 02-Feb-2007 Henry Crumpton  
22-Jun-2007 -- Dell L. Dailey  

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


Steve Albini Jesus Lizard

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.