This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
Catholic Archbishop of New York


New York was elevated to an Archdiocese in 1850.

New York City

1850 1885 John Cardinal McCloskey
1885 1902 Michael Augustine Corrigan
1902 1918 John Murphy Cardinal Farley
1919 1938 Patrick Joseph Cardinal Hayes
1939 1967 Francis Cardinal Spellman
1968 1983 Terence Cardinal Cooke
1984 2000 John Cardinal O'Connor
2000 2009 Edward Cardinal Egan
2009 -- Timothy M. Dolan

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


Yanqui UXO

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.