This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
Prime Minister of New Zealand


Prime Minister of New Zealand.

Official Website:

7-May-1856 20-May-1856 Henry Sewell None
20-May-1856 2-Jun-1856 William Fox None
2-Jun-1856 12-Jul-1861 Edward Stafford None
12-Jul-1861 6-Aug-1862 William Fox None
6-Aug-1862 30-Oct-1863 Alfred Domett None
30-Oct-1863 24-Nov-1864 Frederick Whitaker None
24-Nov-1864 16-Oct-1865 Frederick Weld None
16-Oct-1865 28-Jun-1869 Edward Stafford None
28-Jun-1869 10-Sep-1872 William Fox None
10-Sep-1872 11-Oct-1872 Edward Stafford None
11-Oct-1872 3-Mar-1873 George Waterhouse None
3-Mar-1873 8-Apr-1873 William Fox None
9-Apr-1873 6-Jul-1875 Julius Vogel None
6-Jul-1875 15-Feb-1876 Daniel Pollen None
15-Feb-1876 1-Sep-1876 Julius Vogel None
1-Sep-1876 13-Oct-1877 Harry Atkinson None
13-Oct-1877 8-Oct-1879 George Grey None
8-Oct-1879 21-Apr-1882 John Hall None
21-Apr-1882 25-Sep-1883 Frederick Whitaker None
25-Sep-1883 16-Aug-1884 Harry Atkinson None
16-Aug-1884 28-Aug-1884 Robert Stout None
28-Aug-1884 3-Sep-1884 Harry Atkinson None
3-Sep-1884 8-Oct-1887 Robert Stout None
8-Oct-1887 24-Jan-1891 Harry Atkinson None
24-Jan-1891 27-Apr-1893 John Ballance Liberal
28-Apr-1893 10-Jun-1906 Richard Seddon Liberal
10-Jun-1906 6-Aug-1906 William Hall-Jones Liberal
6-Aug-1906 28-Mar-1912 Joseph Ward Liberal
28-Mar-1912 10-Jul-1912 Thomas Mackenzie Liberal
10-Jul-1912 10-May-1925 William Massey Reform
10-May-1925 30-May-1925 Francis Bell Reform
30-May-1925 10-Dec-1928 Gordon Coates Reform
10-Dec-1928 28-May-1930 Joseph Ward United/Liberal
28-May-1930 6-Dec-1935 George William Forbes United/Liberal
6-Dec-1935 27-Mar-1940 Michael Joseph Savage Labour
27-Mar-1940 13-Dec-1949 Peter Fraser Labour
13-Dec-1949 20-Sep-1957 Sidney Holland National
20-Sep-1957 12-Dec-1957 Keith Holyoake National
12-Dec-1957 12-Dec-1960 Walter Nash Labour
12-Dec-1960 7-Feb-1972 Keith Holyoake National
7-Feb-1972 8-Dec-1972 Jack Marshall National
8-Dec-1972 31-Aug-1974 Norman Kirk Labour
31-Aug-1974 6-Sep-1975 Hugh Watt (acting) Labour
6-Sep-1974 12-Dec-1975 Bill Rowling Labour
12-Dec-1975 26-Jul-1984 Robert Muldoon National
26-Jul-1984 8-Aug-1989 David Lange Labour
8-Aug-1989 4-Sep-1990 Geoffrey Palmer Labour
4-Sep-1990 2-Nov-1990 Mike Moore Labour
2-Nov-1990 8-Dec-1997 Jim Bolger National
8-Dec-1997 5-Dec-1999 Jenny Shipley National
5-Dec-1999 -- Helen Clark Labour

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications



Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.