This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
President of Israel


President of Israel. Primarily a figurehead.

Official Website:

17-May-1948 9-Nov-1952 Chaim Weizmann
8-Dec-1952 23-Apr-1963 Yitzhak Ben-Zvi
21-May-1963 24-May-1973 Zalman Shazar
24-May-1973 19-Apr-1978 Ephraim Katzir
19-Apr-1978 5-May-1983 Yitzhak Navon
5-May-1983 13-May-1993 Chaim Herzog
13-May-1993 13-Jul-2000 Ezer Weizman
1-Aug-2000 1-Jul-2007 Moshe Katsav
15-Jul-2007 24-Jul-2014 Shimon Peres
24-Jul-2014 -- Reuven Rivlin

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


QinetiQ and InQtel

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.