This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
US Ambassador to Lebanon


US Ambassador to Lebanon.

19-Nov-1942 01-Feb-1947 George Wadsworth  
06-Mar-1947 24-Apr-1951 Lowell C. Pinkerton  
18-Oct-1951 10-Aug-1953 Harold B. Minor  
29-Sep-1953 01-Oct-1954 Raymond A. Hare  
09-Mar-1955 04-Jan-1958 Donald R. Heath  
15-Jan-1958 29-Aug-1961 Robert McClintock  
12-Jan-1962 19-Apr-1965 Armin H. Meyer  
22-Jun-1965 12-Sep-1970 Dwight J. Porter  
13-Oct-1970 17-Jan-1974 William B. Buffum  
15-Mar-1974 13-Jan-1976 G. McMurtrie Godley  
01-May-1976 16-Jun-1976 Francis E. Meloy, Jr. Assassinated before he could present credentials
1976   Talcott W. Seelye Special Envoy
15-Feb-1977 01-Oct-1978 Richard B. Parker  
10-Oct-1978 23-Jun-1981 John Gunther Dean  
26-Jun-1981 11-Oct-1983 Robert Sherwood Dillon  
27-Oct-1983 16-May-1986 Reginald Bartholomew  
27-Aug-1986 17-Sep-1988 John Hubert Kelly  
19-Nov-1989 30-Oct-1990 John T. McCarthy  
29-Nov-1990 14-Aug-1993 Ryan C. Crocker  
23-Dec-1993 14-Sep-1994 Mark G. Hambley  
Sep-1994 Oct-1994 Vincent M. Battle Interim
Oct-1994 Feb-1996 Ronald L. Schlicher Interim
02-Feb-1996 08-Jul-1998 Richard H. Jones  
23-Sep-1998 10-Jun-2001 David M. Satterfield  
12-Sep-2001 16-Aug-2004 Vincent M. Battle  
25-Aug-2004 25-Jan-2008 Jeffrey D. Feltman  
05-Feb-2008 -- Michele J. Sison  

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


Dirty Black Comic Torch v2

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.