This is a beta version of NNDB
Search: for
Prime Minister of Ireland


Prime Minister of Ireland. Title "Taoiseach" used after 1937.

NameOccupationBirthDeathKnown for
Bertie Ahern
Head of State
12-Sep-1951   Prime Minister of Ireland, 1997-2008
John Bruton
Head of State
18-May-1947   Prime Minister of Ireland, 1994-97
Brian Cowen
Head of State
10-Jan-1960   Prime Minister of Ireland, 2008-11
Eamon de Valera
Head of State
14-Oct-1882 29-Aug-1975 President of Ireland, 1959-73
Garret FitzGerald
Head of State
9-Feb-1926 19-May-2011 Twice Prime Minister of Ireland
Charles Haughey
Head of State
16-Sep-1925 13-Jun-2006 Three-time Prime Minister of Ireland
Enda Kenny
Head of State
24-Apr-1951   Prime Minister of Ireland
Jack Lynch
Head of State
15-Aug-1917 20-Oct-1999 Twice Prime Minister of Ireland
Albert Reynolds
Head of State
3-Nov-1932 21-Aug-2014 Prime Minister of Ireland, 1992-94

Do you know something we don't?
Submit a correction or make a comment about this profile

Copyright ©2016 Soylent Communications


Skull and Bones Bohemian Grove

Requires Flash 7+ and Javascript.


NNDB has added thousands of bibliographies for people, organizations, schools, and general topics, listing more than 50,000 books and 120,000 other kinds of references. They may be accessed by the "Bibliography" tab at the top of most pages, or via the "Related Topics" box in the sidebar. Please feel free to suggest books that might be critical omissions.